Formula 1: The German Grand Prix

Meest recente uitzending
Zo 7 juli 2013
19:00 tot 20:30

Formula 1. Episode: Highlights. Suzi Perry introduces the best of the action and reaction from the Nrburgring, the ninth stop of the 19-race calendar.

Fernando Alonso won last year's German Grand Prix at Hockenheim with a controlled and measured drive from pole position. The assured Spaniard came under pressure from both Sebastian Vettel and Jenson Button but never faltered as he recorded his 30th career victory.

Roared on by his country folk, Vettel initially took the chequered flag in second place but was ultimately relegated to fifth for illegally passing Button. The Briton was therefore promoted to second, with Kimi Raikkonen completing the podium in third.

Lewis Hamilton won the last Grand Prix held at the Nrburgring in 2011. The Brit made a fine start to take the lead but still had to conjure up several daring overtaking manoeuvres to secure a memorable win. Commentary on this year's race comes from Ben Edwards and David Coulthard.

Meer op tv: Paardensport op tv , Schaatsen op tv en Formule 1 Uitzendingen op tv